Usagi Drop: Ep 1

This is such a heartwarming series as Rin gets taken in by Daikichi when no one else in the family wants her. It was frustrating to see everyone find excuses for not wanting to take her in and when Daikichi volunteers himself, his mother and sister don’t approve of it. It’s just sad how no one wanted her due to certain circumstances. They’re making her feel like a burden.

It was horrible of the mother to leave Rin like that. I’m just thinking that maybe she’ll come back and want to take Rin away. I hope Daikichi doesn’t let that happen.

It was cute to see her running around the house and following Daikichi. What I’m curious about the most is what is she going to call him? It was funny how she called him old man which then changed to grandpa and finally she called him Daikichi. Which is it?

Final Verdict:

8 responses to “Usagi Drop: Ep 1

  1. I liked it too :D

  2. I think that maybe Daikichi and Rin’s mom will end up together, but that would also be sort of weird. I like it too.

    • Hmm, it would be weird. Anyways, he has somewhat of a bad impression of her for leaving behind Rin even though no one knows for what reason so he might not like her before even meeting her. Regardless of whether its a justified reason or not, she shouldn’t have left Rin all alone like that. >3>

  3. I heard that the manga is really good, so I definitely want to look this up.

  4. Love this series. The best so far for this season. Yeah, I totally hate it when none of Daikichi’s family members wants to take care of Rin and still dare to disapprove of his actions. They must be embarrassed of Rin. I hope by the end of the series, Rin proves to them that they’re wrong about her.

    • I really hoped that at least his mother would help him in some way since he’s having such a hard time but I don’t think she’ll forgive him easily for taking her in.

Leave a comment