C: The Money of Soul and Possibility Control-Ep 1

That is such a long title.

This dude is such a creeper but he’s so awesome. He’s weird too. He’s so eccentric and different. He might just become my favorite character in the series. I think his name was Masakaki.


I like the OP. I like the song but what I’m talking about is the actually sequence. I find it really cool when there are silhouettes of objects, people, and other things.

It seems that there will be action. Fights between people with cards in the Financial District. I’m really curious about the Financial District. There seems to be people hanging out there so I wonder if it’s possible for people to stay there forever.

I guess everyone fights/battles for more money? I wonder what happens to the loser. It doesn’t seem like people will die from the fights. They’ll just lose their points?

I’m going to continue watching this just to see more of the Financial District and understand how it works. I love the way the financial district looks and how there’s a separate world. Overall, I’m interested in the District and the different perspectives of what money is.

7 responses to “C: The Money of Soul and Possibility Control-Ep 1

  1. I find the OP cool too xD It had so many references~

    “I wonder what happens to the loser. It doesn’t seem like people will die from the fights. They’ll just lose their points?”
    = according to an interview with the [C] staff at ANN, they lose money.

  2. I feel like the money represents something bigger, like maybe when they lose all of it they lose their freedom, but we will see. I think this is by far the most promising anime of the new season, I am so excited for how stylistic it is. I hope it isn’t some terrible card game or something though… that would make me so sad.

    • Money could represent their life or their will to live. The guy in the beginning, when he lost the fight which led to him losing all his money, he committed a suicide.
      I think it has potential but it could turn into something similar to a card game. I’ll still watch it just for Masakaki and his eccentricity~

  3. Ughhh I just realized that I keep on using my other accounts to comment on here, sorry about that =-=;;

    .. finance lol that’s the last thing I want to watch before I take finance next year… but anyway I LOVED the OP it was so cool.

    • haha, it’s cool.

      Lol, maybe you could learn a few things from the anime before taking the class. It could get you to like your class. I loved it too~~

Leave a comment