Natsuyuki Rendezvous EP 1

I like the pacing of the story, not too slow, not too fast. Surprisingly, there’s no cliche situation where she feels awkward around him or tries avoid him yet when Hazuki confessed to the manager. I don’t think she’d so easily agree to being in a relationship with Hazuki because its clear that she still can’t forget about her husband.

This series uses dry witty humor to give it that bit of comedic feel. It’s not necessarily trying to get you to laugh til your weak but just to get a “hah” in there. It certainly is witty. An example:

Even though I’m a huge fan of Yuya Matsushita and I really love the OP, the ED is much more appealing in terms of visuals and vocals.

Rating: 4+/5
This series can definitely be worthwhile and a very excellent romance series. For me, the witty humor this series has to offer is its selling point and most appealing. It’s definitely worth your time so go and watch it.

Leave a comment