Ao no Exorcist: Ep1


If Rin is the child of Satan than what does that make Yukio? It should mean that Yukio is a child of Satan too since Rin and Yukio are twins.

So the Reverend had said that Rin needs to hide because other demons will hunt him down. I wonder if the demons who will show up are like Astaroth, offering to take Rin to Satan. I wonder what form does Satan take? Anyways, the Reverend is such a badass. He reminds me of Anderson from Hellsing. I think Anderson was his name.

I’m really loving the BGM. It’s the kind of music that I like. The vocals are really nice. As for the ED, it’s nice but I don’t like it. It’ll probably take some time or at least a few more plays before I start to like it.

I can already tell that I’m going to love this series.

6 responses to “Ao no Exorcist: Ep1

  1. OMGGGG RIN IS SO CUTE AND ADORABLE!!! I AM IN LOVE WITH HIM!!!!!! XDDDD I loved every minute of this episode ^.^ the beginning was really cool with all those ppl in the church going on fire :O hmm that’s a good question with Yukio, maybe it’s only the first borns that are Satan’s offsprings? Yukio doesn’t seem to have any kind of blue flame power~~

    • Haha, I know. I can’t get enough of him. That part caught my attention instantly. I was thinking, ‘when is Rin going to appear?’ the entire time. Does that mean Rin’s special? Is it a blessing or a curse that he’s the son of Satan with blue flames? Yukio’s too nice.

  2. Even with all the additions not inthe manga (the store manager), I still liked the first episode of the anime! I’m getting excited on the “being exorcist” part already XD.

    It was explained in the manga why it’s Rin that has Satan’s blue flames, and not Yukio. (although I’m still not dismissing the probability that Yukio might also has it.) [that’s not a spoiler right :< ? XD]

    • I am too. I can’t wait to see how he’ll do as an exorcist. I can only imagine how badass it could be~

      Lol, it’s got me thinking that Yukio might also have the blue flames but they’re dormant at the moment.

  3. *peeks from a corner* *quietly sneaks in, feeling ashamed of returning after such long time* *mingles with crowd* so ehem, yeah ao no exorcist seems pretty interesting, actually, the only one that caught my eye from the new series airing. I’ve only managed to watch one and a half episodes though..

Leave a Reply

