Live-Action of Arakawa Under the Bridge… o_o

“This year’s eighth issue of Square Enix’s Young Gangan magazine is announcing that a Summer 2011 live-action television adaptation and a 2012 film adaptation of the Arakawa under the bridge manga has been green-lit. [Via Earl.box]”– Taken from ANN

First five seconds after reading this, I thought : ‘-___-  Seriously? How is that even possible to show Sister’s awesomeness?’.

Five seconds later: ‘Actually, this might be cool’.

If I remember to, I will watch the live action when it comes out. I feel that I should give it a try and that it might not be that bad but I’m wondering how it will show certain scenes like when Sister pulls out guns and does these cool flips. I wonder if the actor playing Sister will be badass enough, hah. I can’t wait to see the actress for Maria too. I’m really look forward to seeing the interactions between Recruit/Ko and Nino; it’s going to be so adorable~~ — or at least I hope it’s going to be.

8 responses to “Live-Action of Arakawa Under the Bridge… o_o

  1. O.O strange.. I wonder if they’ll be able to make it to Arakawa Under The Bridges bizareness…. looking forward to seeing Sister though x)

  2. HAHAHA LIVE ACTION LOL
    this is just too hilarious. It’s gonna be so… weird XD
    I hope their acting will be good~

    • Lol, it’s got weird written all over it but it seems like it’ll be interesting.
      I’m hoping they’ll be able to deliver the comedy well.

  3. Well, atleast we already have an idea of what it could be like (pointing at ed song).

  4. Not sure what to think about this, on one side I can see something like Arakawa Under the Bridge working well as a live-action show (the previews and Hoshi/Star’s music video).
    But on the other it won’t have Maaya Sakamoto, Hiroshi Kamiya, Takehito Koyasu, Miyuki Sawashiro, and probably Tomokazu Sugita in it. Or any of the voice cast for that matter, despite that it could still be fun though.

Leave a Reply

