Star Driver: Ep 1- Galactic Pretty Boy

LOL, Galactic Pretty Boy.

Wanting to continue and yet wanting to drop this.

I want to continue because I have so many unanswered questions that I won’t be able to sleep if I don’t know the answers. okay, over-exaggeration, but still…

I want to drop it because that whole Galactic Pretty Boy thing. =.= That makes it sound like it’s going to be lame later on.– I guess that’s not a good reason to drop it.

It’s a bit confusing since it started talking about Tsunashi’s dad, Star Driver, Galactic Pretty Boy, Island, School, Maidens. Too much information that I couldn’t grasp and fully understand.
There were those characters that I thought would be protagonists but turned out to be antagonists. The RA girl and the boxing guy, I didn’t think that they would be the evil ones.

The animation is nice and smooth. Characters are somewhat unique. The first time I heard Tsunashi’s voice, I immediately recognized it being Kida’s. So, the voice didn’t really fit right until the end. It still seems a bit weird but I’ll get use to it sooner or later.

I liked the opening and its use of colors. The ending is nice too. and, and, the North Maiden was asked to sing a song, it was really nice. It sounds so serene and peaceful.

I’m wondering if there’s going to be a love triangle or something between Shindo, Wako, and Tsunashi. And about Tsunashi, how did he come to possess Tauburn? and Why is he known or at least seems [in]famous among the group of people wearing masks?

14 responses to “Star Driver: Ep 1- Galactic Pretty Boy

  1. hmm so should i watch it?

  2. i mean like i’ve read 2 versions of the manga.. so if the anime starts off the same (which most likely will) it’ll be my third time seeing the same thing, though offcourse seeing them move in full color and with voices will be something new to look for

Leave a Reply

